The Entering
* 2007-06-05 - 4:29 p.m. *

I�m kinda tired right now.
No, not kinda�.really tired.
So I got up around 5:30am yesterday, got to work by 6:30am, worked a full day (until 5pm, no lunch break) and then made it in time for my class at 5:30pm. The class let out at 9:30pm.
I was home by 10.
I fell into bed without a second thought.
Oh wait. I did have a bit of a fright last night.
I came home and discovered that someone had been in our house.
Plants are moved stuff is where it wasn�t before�.
I then go into the bedroom and I see the laundry that I had brought up from the laundry room that morning ON the bed. Along with some of Mike�s luggage. A pair of my boots is tucked under the bed and just�misplaced.
I was freaking out.
I go back into the garage and lock myself in my car. I was so tired, I wasn�t thinking clearly.
There weren�t any windows broken.
The doors didn�t look damaged and I know they were all locked before I left for work. I remember double checking them.
The only people that could come into the house would be people who knew the code to get into the garage. Mike�s parents.
Why would Mike�s parents come into the house? They didn�t give me a heads up about anything.
So I called Mike.
�Someone�s been in our house.�
�What? How do you know?�
�Things are�.different.�
�Different? How?�
�Things aren�t where they are supposed to be.�
�Well my dad was going to bring someone over to stretch the carpets, but he was going to let me know about it first.�
�Well, he didn�t tell me about it either.�
Do you know what really irritated me?
The fact that the toilet seat in the bathroom (the one in our bedroom) was up. Like someone pissed in it and didn�t care to put it back down�and there were carpet strips and pieces in the bathroom garbage. Did I mention the habit I have of leaving my bras wherever I want? You know, I�m really good about keeping the rest of the house clean but when it comes the bedroom�
That�s my sanctuary. The place that I can totally be my messy self. At least until I get tired of it.
That was totally violated. I didn�t let Mike know how upset I was about it, but I did request that he talk to his dad.
When Mike called this morning, he explained to me that he had talked to Dad and that he was apologetic. �He figured you would be mad about it, but the guy just kind of showed up.�
Hmm�.Next time I demand a notice first.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>