THE FLU
* 2008-03-26 - 1:28 p.m. *

It�s been a rough couple of weeks.
It all started with Mike coming down with influenza. No, not one of the tummy viruses people mistakenly call the flu. I mean THE FLU. He was drowning in his mucus so badly that he ended up with pneumonia. I was watching my sweetheart waste away and there really wasn�t anything I could do for him but make him comfy and cater to all of his needs. Talking about feeling absolutely helpless. I thought I was going to become a widow. He�s doing much better, now that he�s on meds for the pneumonia, but he�s not himself just yet. I miss my hubby so much.
Right when he started to feel a little normal and slightly �frisky�, I got the THE FLU. So our sex life really sucks right now.
I�m actually starting to feel better today but it was a very hard 5 day struggle.
5 awful days that I haven�t had the energy to eat anything except whatever is laying around. Which, by the way, is junk food.
5 days and 5lbs later, I�m feeling pretty disgusted with myself.
Oh, did I mention that I still had to force myself to go to work in order to keep our insurance? Yup, I basically stayed in the back and washed dishes but I�m sure that I have infected all of my coworkers. I�m beginning to become the least popular girl at work.
I bought bottles of Advil, Vitamin C and Echinacea and stored them in plain view for all of my fellow Starbuxians.
Goodness�.It�s impossible to be on the computer with the puppy vying for my attention. Ok, vying isn�t quite accuarate, more like DEMANDING my attention.
*huggles* X


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>