Three years and counting
* 2010-03-01 - 8:24 p.m. *

Olivia has been sick. It�s always hard when your baby is ill and there�s nothing you can do about it. I have the humidifier going constantly and I rub her little chest with vapor rub. She hasn�t eaten much in the last couple of days and I do my best to make sure she�s hydrated. Now I just have to wait it out.
***
Mike and I just celebrated our 3year wedding anniversary. I had to let some things be known. �Things are fantastic�when you�re around.�
I had to let him know how his partying needed to come down a bit. �I need you around once in a while. You�re just another body to me when you�re hung-over and hanging on the couch all weekend. It�s creating resentment and it�s going to severely damage our relationship and our marriage.�
It was a huge wake-up call.
Things have definitely changed since then. Mike still works his jobs running karaoke and still plays in the band, but on those weekends he plays he�s not going out with the boys as well. It�s rough when the hubby is out three nights a week, especially on the weekends when we�re supposed to be reconnecting.
I knew when I married him that he was a bit of a frat boy and I never want to change who he is. I just want some respect in our relationship and he�s doing well so far.
***
What else is going on; nothing much.
I�m tired all of the time and I�m a little worn out, but I think that�s pretty much everyone these days. I can�t wait for spring. I�ll be visiting the folks in April. It�s going to be hard though. No baby and no hubby for 5 days. I don�t know how I�m going to handle it. It�ll be rough but at least I didn�t book the trip for 7 days! That would just be down right horrible!!!!
Thank you, once again Ms. Snoop for the wonderful and encouraging words. I really need them these days. For your enjoyment:

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>