Throwing dollar bills
* 2007-10-08 - 10:39 a.m. *

What can I say about this weekend�.

Um�

Friday was fun. I went out with a bunch of friends, including Elle which is always a riot, had fun but ended up at a bar that was unbearably hot, got a headache and went home.
Fell asleep around 4:30am after having some �fun� with the hubster�.
Woke up really, really sick.

Saturday, spent most of the day in bed and then went out with my dear friend Liza while her boyfriend and my hubby played out of town.
We are kind of at the point where we don�t really care to watch the band play anymore. Isn�t that horrible?
I mean, I thought it was bad enough to be in a band for three years and play the same shit over and over again�.try being a spectator.
Wow�.hit me over the head with a spatula PLEASE!!!!
So Liza and I hit a local bar for some incredible hot wings (I got the 3 alarm) and then went to the Budget cinema.
She was feeling down so we went on a chocolate cake hunt at around midnight. It�s amazing how many people shop at grocery stores in the middle of the night. It�s crazy. (no I did not eat chocolate cake)

She went home around 12:30 and I went to bed. Woke up at 3am to my belly being very mad at me.
Woke up at 4:30 when the hubster arrived.
Woke up at 6:30 with more belly issues.
And so on.
I was not a happy camper yesterday.

By the end of the day, Mike literally had to carry me to bed because I was so weak and dehydrated.
I was asleep by 8:30pm and woke up to the alarm at 8:00am.
I�m doing much better today. My belly is still really swollen and it�s a little achy but that�ll be gone in no time.
It�s back to eating flavorless crap for the next week. Yay�.

I�m trying to figure out exactly what started this severe of a flare-up. The only thing I could think of was that I had some orange juice Friday night from a bar that made me feel a little queasy. Note to self: never drink unidentifiable juice from bars.
And of course the hot wings didn�t help Saturday night. Usually they don�t cause me any problems but it seems like the bar changed their recipe. I�ll never have wings there ever again. I didn't drink any booze all weekend...except for a girly shot that I had with Elle so it can't be that. I didn't eat anything illigal except for the wings which I think were battered and fried....yup. Could it be that I'm becoming super sensitive to flour??? I can't be. It can't be the fact that they were spicy either because I eat hot sauce and peppers every day with no problems. Oh well.

Friday night, plans were made for this coming up Friday. Buddy & Tabby, Shane & Angela, and a few other couples including Mike and myself are going to a strip club. We were just going to go for fun this past weekend, on the insistence of Angela, but nobody really was in the mood. But this coming up weekend, we�re heading out of town to this place that supposedly is somewhat classy and we�re going to throw dollar bills at naked girls. I think it�s going to be a blast.



    follow me on Twitter
    << >>