One tired Bi-otch
* 2009-08-08 - 7:32 p.m. *

I don�t get to update as much as I like and I�m losing track of all of my dland friends because I have even LESS time to read what�s going on in your lives. I miss you all, by the way. I try to keep up on facebook but it�s just not the same. On fbook you all give your one-liners and we all comment back with a thumbs up or a small little comment that doesn�t really mean much. Here we spill our hearts out and know that none of the others will judge. It�s convenient but not the same.
***
I got to spend 20 minutes with my husband today. Actually, it was more like me watching him for 18 minutes, run around like a mad man and get ready for a gig, and then 2 minutes sharing a very passionate goodbye kiss. I can�t say things are going easy in our marriage. How can it be when we don�t see each other? We�re more like roommates than husband and wife right now.
Roommates that have an urgent longing for each other�
�except when we don�t like each other. Like on Thursday, when I had a total of 2 hours of sleep, had to open the store, and my husband complained because he was up with the baby from 5am.
Waking up at 5am is like sleeping in for me. What I wouldn�t give to be able to wake up at 5am!!!
So I was one sleepy, bitch. I actually broke down and cried at work, I was so exhausted.
It was just because I was looking forward to being done at 11am and then I was told that I was actually scheduled to leave at 1pm. Big deal right? I was so out of it.
I pulled myself together fairly quickly and made the rest of my time there very productive. I think I was just pissed that my husband had a gig Wednesday night that lasted until 9pm and he decided that he was going to stay out until 1am and I was having trouble with the baby (she�s starting to teeth).
Why not be pissed off at the person that isn�t around to help. Right? It�s the natural thing to do.
Instead, I should have just shrugged my shoulders and did my thing and accept that my husband can be clueless sometimes.
Sweet�but totally clueless.
Well, it�s 7:30pm and I hear my comfy bed calling me.
Adieu!

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>