The Titty Fairy
* 2008-08-07 - 12:59 p.m. *

The Titty Fairy has come to town.
I have to go purchase a new bra today.
My almost D cup is now definitely a D. There are no doubts there.
It�s almost impossible to keep the hubster�s hands off of me.
According to him I�m some sort of Mother Earth goddess/seductress with all of my voluptuous curves and stuff.
�You look so amazing.� Then he decided to get funny with me, �You know, you�ll be growing out of your clothes on a regular basis now. And then pretty soon I�ll have to put a sensor on you so that when you back up you�ll beep.� He then put his hands on my hips, backed me towards him and, �Beep, beep, beep.�
I was not amused.
Of course he saw that I was not amused and back tracked a bit. �You know you�re going to be the sexiest pregnant woman ever. You ARE the sexiest pregnant woman ever.�
*sigh*

Lists.
That�s how my husband is coping with our new development.
List upon list upon list.
He deals with stress by micromanaging.
The complete opposite of the way I deal with stress.
I take deep breaths, meditate, go for walks and just let things come. I�m a true water sign, I let the current take me and try not to fuss too much.
Mike�well�
Lists.

Man I�m hungry right now. My sis-in-law just brought me a sandwich�wow this thing is so freak�n incredible.

So back to the lists.
I have a list of things I should eat every day.
�You should get in 3 fruits and 4 veggies a day. Not to mention lots of fiber. You need to have lots of fiber and dairy. Are you listening to me? We need you to start writing in a food journal.
�We also need to get you a new car. And I�m not buying the plane.�
Did I mention to you guys that Mike was going to buy a plane with another one of our buddies? He�s not going to do that anymore.
He has our finances planed out for the next 18 years and he�s getting himself life insurance.
I already have life insurance so that�s one less thing we have to worry about.
�Did you take your prenatal vitamin today?�
�Yes dear.�

I made him go out with his buddies and have a boys night. �You need to go let off some steam.�
He came home realizing how crazy he had gotten and even though he�s still micromanaging, and there�s lists every where I go, he�s allowing himself to be happy and let the current take him a little too.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>