I'll start tomorrow
* 2008-12-16 - 4:16 p.m. *

I just got back from my baby-mama appointment. I had to do one of those glucose screening tests and it really wasn�t that bad. I drank some stuff that tasted like Hawaiian Punch, went and had an ultrasound (they still needed pictures of the baby�s spine) and then I got my blood drawn. No big deal at all. My blood pressure is amazing and I�m getting fatter. Everything is perfect.
I did talk about the amount of weight I�m gaining. I fit into the same clothes, I don�t look any different (except my belly getting rounder) but I still packed on an extra 7 pounds this month.
She (the dr.) checked my legs by pushing her fingers into the skin and she left HUGE indentions that just wouldn�t pop back out. �You do know that a gallon of water equals about 8lbs right.�
�Um�.sure?�
�Well, It�s obvious that you are really bloated. What did you eat in the last 24 hours?�
�Hmm�I did kind of have a frito splurge with tobasco sauce yesterday.�
�X, I really think you should lay of the salt and try to fit more fruit into your diet. Especially watermelon. It�s excellent for the bloats.�
Dagh!
I don�t want anything other then salty or savory food. It�s all I crave. I don�t want fruit!!!!
I know�whine, whine, whine.
Tomorrow starts a new day. I will stop eating salt�for the most part�and I will eat lots of bland veggies and watermelon.
I�ll just have to look around for low sodium chips and make sandwiches out of roasted turkey or something. I�ll have to learn how to roast a turkey of course. How hard can it be, right?
I will turn over a new leaf�tomorrow�.or the day after�.or sometime in the near future.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>