Thrifty Mama
* 2008-09-10 - 1:38 p.m. *

Everything is moving along rather nicely.
Still not a whole lot of morning sickness. I have my moments but they are so short that it really doesn�t matter.
I was much more sick before I was pregnant!
All of this means that I�ve been eating non stop for almost 3 months and now have 10 extra pounds to show for it. *grin*
I have this adorable little bump where my flat belly used to be and I ended up taking my belly ring out.
Oh well. Who knows, maybe the hole won�t close up and I�ll be able to put another ring in there again!
My size 4 jeans don�t fit anymore�.neither do my size sixes�.or my size 8s for that matter. LOL
Well they fit everywhere but over my belly.
Seriously�I keep being told I shouldn�t be showing right now but I definitely am. Well to the average person it looks like I have a beer gut but I think it�s more of a pasta gut.
That�s my favorite dish right now, whole grain pasta mixed with broccoli and cauliflower. I put some zesty ranch dressing, green olives and Tabasco sauce over that and go to town.
I think I at least have it once a day.
And grapes�..and tomatoes�.and grape tomatoes�..
I had bought a pair of size 10 jeans that still fit really big and my size 8s are way to small so what I did was cut a bunch of my teenybopper baby t-shirts at the torso. Then I wear them over my unbuttoned pants to hide my panties from the rest of the world.
It works out so well! I have this cute little layered look going and no one has a clue that I�m flashing.
I went on line to see if there was another solution to my problem and I found these belly bands in several different colors. They were 20something dollars a piece! Pft!
I have $200 worth of these belly bands and all I lost were a bunch of little t-shirts that I�ll never wear again, in way more adorable colors!
I love being thrifty.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>