Unofficial
* 2008-08-05 - 2:45 p.m. *

I looked at my calendar.
I�m six days late.
Ok�.so this isn�t just some coincidence.
I bought a test.
I was sitting in my living room, talking to Jay, as I downed a glass of water.
�Well, Buddy, hate to walk away from the middle of our conversation but I have to go see if I�m knocked up.�
He laughed, �Ok.�
Do you know how hard it is to pee on a stick?
I never really understood all of that. It�s so icky and�ugh.
I was waiting for the little � sign. Instead I see a very bright pink +.
Hmm�.
I put the little slip cover thing on the absorbent end and give it a good shake.
Still no change. +
I never smiled so hard or for so long. My cheeks actually hurt.
I called Mike, �Guess what,� I was laughing pretty hard at this point, �I think I�m knocked up.�
�What?�
�Yeah, I�m going to call the doctor and make an appointment. You know to make sure and stuff.�
�Really?�
�Yup.�

My appointment is on Friday at 2:00pm.
I�ll get a blood test, get referred to an ob-gyn and be sent home with a list of do�s and don�ts.
Fun stuff.
So as for right now I�m not knocked up�..just pretending. I�ll find out if I�m really knocked up on Friday.
*huggles*

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>