update
* 2008-07-22 - 11:51 a.m. *

I could have sworn I made an entry letting you all know how my look-see went�.but alas it seems I didn�t. I wasn�t myself for a few days after it, so I could have just thought I did but didn�t.
The look-see was awful.
They took a couple of huge chunks out of my colon, I bled for a couple hours like a sacrificial lamb and Mike and the doctor had it out. It was a little embarrassing but the man was giving me drugs and I had no idea what they were for and was conveniently absent to explain it all. I also wanted to stay away from steroids but I was prescribed some fairly awful ones.
You know, the kind you have to put up your bum. Not exactly my idea of a good time.
The Ass-man then explained that my colon is �severely� swollen and that if I don�t take steroids to bring it down then they�ll just have to go in and cut it out.
�Um�.what?�
So I�m sticking steroids up my ass.
Did I mention steroids make me balloon up? I had to take them when I was a kid once. I don�t really remember why, but I do remember my face mooning up. Well my face isn�t mooning up, oh no�my entire torso is a giant moon.
Nothing fits.
And you know what? My face is still getting a little on the swollen side.
I look like I gained 30lbs in the last week.
Did I mention that nothing fits?
Meh�.
I�m feeling good though.
Instead of going to the bathroom 18 to 20 times a day I�m only going about 3. Yay!!! I�m eating my favorite things like oatmeal and brown rice again.
I don�t have to fill myself up on cheese to feel satisfied which I know will do wonders for my cholesterol.
I�m sure it�s the steroids and as soon as I�m off of them we�ll see how things are.
I have about 8 more applications left and then I�m done.
I�m also on this new drug that is a lot stronger then my last one so we�ll see. Maybe I am on the road to remission again.
Let�s all keep our fingers crossed.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>