Waiting
* 2011-02-09 - 4:20 p.m. *

I've spent the last 8 days in Tx waiting for my mom to die.
I can't really explain how that feels. I had to come home, back to my life. My child. My husband. My job. Back to the reality that I'm going to have another baby. Life moves on...even when we don't want it to.
My mom is still with us....if you want to call it that.
I spent my time with my dad. Helping him change my mother's diapers and trying desperately to wash the stench of death off of her. My brothers, sister and niece were there and were a great comfort...
It's difficult being away, knowing that she's going to pass away without me with her.
I had a dream about her last night. She spoke to me, talking about things I didn't understand, and she held me. I was like a child and she held me so close. Her inner warmth that always comforted me as a child spilled over me and I had a hard time waking up.
Now I wait.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>