Wake Up
* 2007-06-06 - 1:24 p.m. *

What�s the point�..
I don�t even know why I�m here right now.
I�m sitting around, staring at the ceiling, futzing on the internet and trying to keep myself from going into crying fits every time someone stops by my cube to say goodbye.
There are a lot of people taking a four day weekend.
I did a really good job (at least that�s what I think) getting the people trained to take over my job and now�.I really don�t have much to do.
Elle went on vacation (to avoid saying goodbye, the brat) so I get to do her stuff but that�s only for half the day.
The other half�.well�.I�m putting stuff in boxes.
The last things to go in said box will be my awesome butterfly mug and my box of Kleenex. Oh and my lint roller.
And my colorful, happy bulletin board thing.
And my radio�.
Fuck�I have to make sure I don�t forget anything!
I�ve been going through notes, awards, silly pictures from coworkers and their kids, sentimental doodads and such. *sigh*

***

So there�s no secret that my sweetums and I don�t like the same music. Well except our love for Garbage�.but let�s face it our tastes are so different in this area I�m surprised we haven�t killed each other yet.
So the idea of �our song� has never come up. I mean really, what would our song be? I�m not going for anything by some guy named Pac man or�.M&M (LOL). OK, so I�m not that dumb about rap but as much I listen to it I should be.
I do have certain songs that remind me of my sugar but I don�t think he would appreciate our song coming from an artist that does a lot of soulful screaming.
One thing we do have a lot in common is our love for the visual arts. Cinematography and sitcoms in particular.
We have a movie, �Sin City�. Actually I think we have three movies�
�The Fifth Element�- When I first went over to his house, the first thing I noticed was his copy sitting near the dvd player. My absolute favorite movie in the world, and this incredible guy had a copy of his own.
�Office Space�-the very first movie we ever watched together.
And finally, �Sin City�- The love of my life realized he loved me while we watched this film together.
Maybe it was the popcorn throwing�.
Maybe it was our hands touching while reaching for the soda�
Maybe it was the wicked laughter emanating from me as characters met their gory doom�.


Still no �song�.

The other night Mike recorded a Futurama episode for me. I�m not going to describe the episode but, in short, it was about the love and caring that two of the main characters had for each other. One of the lines repeated was, �It�s time to wake up, Leela.� Probably one of the most romantic things I had ever seen. I was in tears, missing my love and I knew that this episode was going to be ours.
Who needs a song, right?
I received an e-mail from my darling and at the bottom he wrote, �Wake up.�
I was like butta�.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>