Wally Mart
* 2007-05-04 - 1:38 p.m. *

I�m looking for some new diaries to read. Many of my favorites just don�t update as much anymore. Any suggestions?

***
I found myself rolling around Wally Mart today. It�s been a while since I�ve been. There are just too many people and it makes me a little claustrophobic.
So I�m painting my house this weekend and I need paint supplies and I�m having a good time just throwing shit in my basket.
Then this older gentleman walks by and snickers at me. I look at him and he has this look on his face like, �Awww!! The little girl is going to try to paint.�
So I give him the sweetest smile and say, �I�m sorry Sir, am I in your way? I know it�s kind of hard to see the price tags at your age.�
I then grabbed one more item, threw it in my basket and exited the isle. I could hear him laugh a little. I guess he thought I was cute or something. *rolls eyes*
My GOD!!!! Have any of you seen the absolutely adorable things at Wally Mart? I tell you what; I�m going to be hitting that place a lot more often.
I�ll still visit Tar-jay but I don�t see myself spending an extra half dollar for the same toothpaste! I�m going to be living like a poor person for a while and I need to pull my thrifty habits out of storage.

Did I mention that I got to see my new office?! It�s fabulous! Lots of natural lighting, good feng shui and it�s BIG! There�s also an extra office that Mike is going to let me use for belly dancing classes. *squeal* Finally a place other then our basement. Not that the basement isn�t wonderful, it just has a giant pool table in the middle of it and it makes it hard to move around. Not to mention that I don�t really care to have people coming to the house all of the time. I�m a private girl and I always feel a little violated when people who aren�t close to me are there. Does that make sense?
Anyway, have a great weekend everyone and please be safe. *hugs*

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>