Me Buff?? Pft....
* 2014-03-25 - 2:20 p.m. *

I'm manning the Hands office for a couple of hours today. My hubby has an eye appointment and is dropping off our paper work for our China visas. This is happening!!! We're going out of the country!! I have to go clothes shopping. *big thumbs down* I think I've mentioned how much I hate clothes shopping before. I mean HATE! I don't hate anything...except clothes shopping. I have enlisted a couple of my friends to come with me. My fasionista, super-goddess friend Angela, and my trendy yet subtle friend Shine. I think the two of them can help me find clothing. I will need a wardrobe that will pack well but will fill eleven days out of the country. Not to mention, three business casual, four business and one semi-formal. Maybe I can get away with some sassy lingerie and lip balm and plan to stay in our cabin the entire time... *** Speaking of Angela and Shine, we are going to start working out at my house every Thursday starting next week. We all have a specialty in something so we're going to share our knowledge and have fun. I will be doing belly dancing which focuses on core and thighs. Angela is all about pilates and Shine kick boxes. So I think we'll have everythig covered. Did I mention I purchased a pull-up bar? I plan on being able to pull myself up by the end of the year. I'm working on it every day. I still can't do it unassisted but my arms are getting really buff...well according to me. *grin* Considering I wasn't able to lift anything heavier than a milk jug for three months, I think I'm doing pretty well. I also started sprinting. I gave up on long distance running. I don't get nearly the muscle tone or the cardiovacular work out from jogging that I do from sprinting short distances. It's amazing. My hubby is very impressed. *wink* *** I started my spring cleaning this past weekend. I'm getting rid of so much clutter! I can't believe I've collected so much junk in the last year. I really need to give up on placing sentiment on objects. They don't do anythig for me except take up space. Well, I have to get back to work. x-out

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>