X-mas with Miss Crank
* 2008-12-22 - 12:53 p.m. *

I don�t know if it has anything to do with being knocked up, but time seems to be irrelevant.
Mundane things like Christmas and trips to Vegas just aren�t on my mind right now.
So I was a little surprised this weekend when someone mentioned that Christmas was this Thursday.
�Um�what?�
�Christmas is this Thursday.�
�No. NO!! I�m not ready.�
Luckily my brilliant husband bought gifts for most of the family already and we did some last minute shopping on Sunday.
I just now finished buying gifts for Mike and his sister. Done.
Mike also took me clothes shopping for our trip to Vegas. I guess he didn�t want me walking around in clothes that make me look like a stuffed sausage.
Oh, and I�m officially an unmarried harlot. My fingers were so swollen this morning that I had to take my ring off and now it just won�t budge back on. Damn!
I do have a simple gold band that Mike�s sister lent me for when this very thing would happen but it�s still a little too big.
I�m not sure exactly what I�m going to do about that.
I mean, people are just now realizing that I�m pregnant and not just hitting the Sbux pastry case a little too hard. Now they automatically look down at my hand to see if I�m hitched. Well guess what people! So what if I am married or not! It�s none of your fucking business!!
Besides, it�s almost 2009. Women don�t have to be married in order to have children! Yeah!!!! So suck on my unadorned middle finger!
Meh.
Can you tell that I have the cranks? I think it has something to do with the crazy people I had to shop with today. Fuckers�.
Well, everyone have a good week and if I don�t �see� you before, Merry X-mas!!!
*huggles*
X

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>