Yup
* 2011-12-17 - 10:03 a.m. *

I counted 20 rings and finally ended the call. No one is ever at my Dad's house now.
My sister lives there but she's used to living in the city; Middle-of-the-nowhere-Texas isn't exactly her cup of tea. She finds every chance she can get to go into town. Especially with her two kids grating on her nerves with their whines of, "I'm bored!!!"
***
My dad has been dating "the harlot" for 6 months now. The whole family is spending Christmas at her condo. *rolls eyes*
She's nice enough...I guess.
I hate calling my dad on his cell because I know he's with her and I don't want to hear her voice in the background. I'm so angry with my dad but I don't let that on to ANYONE, not even Mike. I keep a serene smile on my face and talk about how people should be allowed to grieve however they can...yeah, I'm trying to convince myself more than anyone else.
The truth is that I'm madder than hell that my dad started dating this woman three months after my poor mother was in the ground and it's totally unfair that he's expecting us kids to accept her.
My brother Michael introduced them when he invited the mother of his new girlfriend to meet dad. Yup, it's a wierd, incestious thing going on there. My brother rushed into marrying this girl so that he could beat Dad and Harlot to the alter, therefore avoiding getting married to his step sister.
Anyway...Emmy needs to be changed. "Come here, Stinky Monkey."

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>