Recovering
* 2014-02-04 - 7:43 a.m. *

Wow, it's been an interesting couple of weeks...or has it been more...
The surgery went really well. The first week was rough. The pain was ridiculous; I couldn't laugh, cough or sneeze without feeling like I was going to die. The kids stayed at Grandma's and I was home alone to fend for myself. It was pretty easy going. I watched three seasons of Game of Thrones and meditated a lot.
By the second week I had my girls home and tried my best to not over exert myself. Week three (last week) I decided to potty train Emily. It was no easy feat. I did the three day method. Basically she ran around with no bottoms and I ran after her with paper towels and floor cleaner for the first day. We stayed in the kitchen in order to not destroy my carpet. By day two there were only a couple of accidents and on day three she DEMANDED that I let her wear panties and pants.
"Mommy, I wear pants NOW"
The little, demanding shit.
She is definitely her daddy's child.
I've been feeling great. I jumped rope for a few minutes yesterday and belly dance every day. I'm healing at a super fast rate. Now I just have to remember to not lift anything heavier than a gallon of milk and to take it easy. I have at least two more weeks before I'm in the clear.
***
The hubby and I are joining forces with our super-awesome best friends to paint the city of Chicago red. I'm so looking forward to having a mini getaway. I'm in desperate need of some fun. I feel so drained. Mike kicked me out the door last night, "Don't come home until you've had at least an hour of "you" time."
I went and had my hair cut off. It's super cute. Mike had a great time pulling on it last night. *giggle/wink*
Well my little one is super whiney so I have to skit skat skootledoot.
X-out

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>